



## **MEDIA RELEASE**

## **2019 COUNTRY AND PROVINCIAL RACING AWARDS**

## ~ Finalists Announced ~

The 2019 Country and Provincial Racing Awards function is to be held at the Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney on Friday, 4 October 2019.

<u>Finalists</u> for awards in each category selected from the nominations are:

<u>COUNTRY</u>	
Simon Nivison Special Achievement Award	Country TAB Race Club of the Year - Finalists
No finalists are announced for this award	Coffs Harbour Racing Club
	Murrumbidgee Turf Club
	Muswellbrook Race Club
Country Race Club of the Year - Finalists	Outstanding Achievement Award - Finalists
Coonamble Jockey Club	Forbes Jockey Club
Forbes Jockey Club	Lismore Turf Club
Louth Turf Club	Tuncurry-Forster Jockey Club
Country Horse of the Year - Finalists	Country Trainer of the Year - Finalists
Belflyer	Brett Cavanough
Noble Boy	Rodney Robb
Victorem	Trevor Sutherland
Country Jockey of the Year - Finalists	Country Apprentice Jockey of the Year
Ben Looker	Blaike McDougall
Greg Ryan	
Mathew Cahill	
Matthew McGuren	
Approved Rider of the Year	
Maddison Wright	

<u>PROVINCIAL</u>	
Ted McCabe Provincial Recognition Award	Provincial Jockey of the Year
No finalists are announced for this award	Tommy Berry
Provincial Apprentice Jockey of the Year	Provincial Trainer of the Year - Finalists
Robbie Dolan	Bernie Kelly Gwenda Markwell Kris Lees
Provincial Horse of the Year - Finalists	
Angel of Truth Graff In Her Time Le Romain Spright	

Ends....